På svenska

NEWS: IEA is moving most of its staff and activities to the Chemical Engineering Centre (KC) during the period June 2020 - July 2022 due to renovation of the Mechanical Engineering building. New visiting address is M-building@KC4, Naturvetarvägen 18, SE-223 62 Lund (entrance D, level +2). Most of our labs remain active in the M-building and all other addresses etc. continue to work.

Professor Peter A. Vanrolleghem, Universite Laval, Quebec, Canada, has been appointed Honorary Doctor at the Faculty of Engineering, Lund University 2019 (nominated by IEA). Read the press release (only in Swedish)!

Dr Johan Björnstedt was appointed the best university teacher in 2019 by the students of Mechanical Engineering at LTH! CONGRATULATIONS, Johan!

IEA was appointed the best department/division in 2019 by the students of Mechanical Engineering at LTH (same great recognition as IEA received in 2012 and 2015).

Dr Magnus Arnell was appointed International Water Association (IWA) Fellow at a ceremony in September 2018.

Dr Ulf Jeppsson has been appointed member of the International Water Association (IWA) Strategic Council from September 2017.

Professor Olof Samuelsson has been awarded the IEEE Sweden PES Chapter Outstanding Engineer Award 2017.


Postal address: IEA, LTH, Box 118, SE-221 00 Lund, Sweden
Visiting address: M-building at Chemical Engineering Centre, Naturvetarvägen 18, SE-223 62 Lund (entrance D, level +2)
Invoice address: Lund University, IEA, Box 188, SE-221 00 Lund, Sweden
Tel: +46 (0)46 222 92 90
Email: iea(at)iea.lth.se

Read how Lund University implements the new General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) (soon in English).


Lund University

Faculty of Engineering

Dept of Biomedical Engineering

Energy Portal LTH

Water Portal LU

Sea Portal LTH (only in Swedish)