På svenska

IEA was appointed the best department/division in 2015 by the students of Mechanical Engineering at LTH (same recognition as in 2012).

The department of Measurement Technology and Industrial Electrical Engineering (MIE) has changed name as of January 1 2014. The new name is the Department of Biomedical Engineering (BMT). Note, however, that research directions and continued activities at IEA remain unaltered.

Dr Magnus Arnell's PhD thesis "Performance Assessment of Wastewater Treatment Plants" has been appointed the best PhD thesis at LTH in 2016 and awarded the "Sparbankstiftelsen Färs och Frosta" research prize for 2017 (read more (in Swedish): info1, info2).

Dr Ulf Jeppsson has been appointed member of the International Water Association (IWA) Strategic Council.

NEWS 1: Professor Olof Samuelsson has been awarded the IEEE Sweden PES Chapter Outstanding Engineer Award 2017.

NEWS 2: Read how Lund University implements the new General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) (soon in English).


Postal address: IEA, LTH, Box 118, SE-221 00 Lund, Sweden
Visiting address: M-building, Ole Römers väg 1, Lund
Invoice address: Lund University, IEA, Box 188, SE-221 00 Lund, Sweden
Tel: +46 (0)46 222 92 90 Fax: +46 (0)46 14 21 14
Email: iea(at)iea.lth.se


Lund University

Faculty of Engineering

Dept of Biomedical Engineering

Energy Portal LTH

Water Portal LU

Sea Portal LTH (only in Swedish)